My BEST Runs Upcoming Races
NN CPC Loop Den Haag

Sunday March 9th, 2025
the Hague, Netherlands
Distance: Half Marathon · 10K · 5K
Offical Race Web Site

The City-Pier-City Half Marathon (NN CPC Loop Den Haag) was first held in 1975 and featured a 14.5km course. This was extended to the half marathon distance the following year. The competition has been used as the Dutch half marathon championships on a number of occasions.

The course is a relatively flat one, which lends itself to fast times for athletes. A former men's half marathon world record of 58:33 minutes was set at this race by Sanyek Wanjiru in 2007. This remains the men's course record, while Tegla Loroupe is the women's course record holder with her run of 1:07:32 hours from 1998.

Image result for nn cpc loop den haag prize money

Your star rating and comments count.
Bucket List
Ran It
NN CPC Loop Den Haag

Race City Location Map - zoom in · zoom out · big map
displays approximate race location ·

NN CPC Loop Den Haag, Race Date: 2024-03-10, Distance: Half Marathon
Division Time Name Age Home
Male 1:00:21 Abdi NAGEEYE msen
2nd Male 1:00:48 Charlie KEDIR msen
3rd Male 1:01:01 Tadesse GETAHON msen
4th Male 1:01:52 Hillary KERING msen
Female 1:07:12 Susan CHEMBAI vsen
2nd Female 1:09:58 Katharina STEINRUCK vsen
3rd Female 1:10:39 Anne LUIJTEN vsen
4th Female 1:11:05 Jacelyn GRUPPEN vsen
Division Time Name Age Home
M 40-49 1:10:02 Nick Jacobs msen
M 50-59 1:12:22 Vivian Foley cork
M 60-69 1:22:10 Robert Jan de Kraker amersfoot
M 70+ 1:42:41 Jan Olsthoorn berkel
F 40-49 1:20:01 Ingrid Klaassen armsterdam
F 50-59 1:27:33 Erica Belandi aarsmeer
F 60-69 1:33:22 Rian Flikweert midelsburg
F 70+ 1:48:28 Elly Pronk harlem
NN CPC Loop Den Haag

The rich history of the NN CPC Run The Hague started on April 12,1975 with an official race of 15kilometers that started on the Lange Voorhout and finished in the Prinsenstraat. The Dutch elite athlete Henk Kalf won in 42.53 (when the course was measured again it was found to be 500meters too short). In 1976 the distance of the NN CPC Run The Hague was increased to the half marathon (21.1 km). Female participants took part on 29 March 1980 for the first time. Marja Wokke was the first winner.

In the early years of The Hague's biggest sporting event the roll of honor saw mostly Dutch runners. Besides Henk Kalf, who won the first edition, Cor Lambregts from Limburg won in 1983. Marti ten Kate celebrated four times in a row: in 1987, '88, '89 and '90. Carla Beurskens also won four times ('84, '85, '86 en '90). From 1991 the highest places on the medal podium were reserved for participants from abroad. The Kenyans are the best represented. Some very big names appear in the list of winners.

Benson Masya was the course record holder with his 1.00.24 from 1993. In 2007 Samuel Wanjiru surpassed that achievement by a wide margin. The young Kenyan athlete finished, on a course that has been improved upon over the years, in a world record time of 58.33. Among the women the course record belongs to Lornah Kiplagat, who now is a Dutch national, with 1.06.56 (2006).

Copyright 2024