My BEST Runs Fastest Marathon (women)
LALA Marathon

Sunday March 5th, 2023
Comarca Lagunera, MX
Distance: Marathon
Offical Race Web Site

The Lala International Marathon is celebrated every year since 1989 covering the main streets of the metropolitan area of La Laguna. It is the only interstate marathon in Mexico, starting at Gómez Palacio, Durango then passes through the City of Lerdo and after crossing a bridge enters Torreón, Coahuila.

The race is on the first Sunday of March of each year. The route starts at the Lagunero Industrial Park in Gómez Palacio, Durango, and then go to the city of Lerdo to return to Gómez Palacio and arrive at Torreón in the state of Coahuila, crossing the main lagoon cities, passing through many local important and historic places. As the Silver Bridge, the Tower at the entrance of the city and the Plaza Mayor, among others. Finally, the goal is in the Venustiano Carranza Forest.

It is the second largest marathon in Mexico and the most important at the national level. With 5,000 runners from six different countries and more than fifty thousand of spectators, this competition ratified its status as the best marathon in Mexico and the fastest in Latin America. 12% of the participants registered timings to qualify for the Boston Marathon.

The prize money is 384,000 pesos

Your star rating and comments count.
Bucket List
Ran It
LALA Marathon
Prize Money: $21,334

Race City Location Map - zoom in · zoom out · big map
displays approximate race location ·

LALA Marathon, Race Date: 2022-03-06, Distance: Marathon
Division Time Name Age Home
Male 2:20:49 DANIEL ORTIZ PEREZ 35 Mexico
2nd Male 2:25:20 Nixon Kiplagat Cherutich 33 Kenya
3rd Male 2:29:52 Efrain Orduna Gudino 37 Mexico
4th Male 2:31:24 Rerimoi Barsitei 26 Kenya
Female 2:49:02 BERENICE RODRIGUEZ VARELA 29 Mexico
2nd Female 2:51:02 Yolanda Ugalde Rodriguez 34 Mexico
3rd Female 2:51:42 Cristina Muñiz Vargas 27 Mexico
4th Female 2:53:39 Misha Elena Ruiz Fernandez 35 Mexico
Division Time Name Age Home
M 40-49 2:33:28 Sergio Garcia Betancourt 46 Mexico
M 50-59 2:51:18 Jose Francisco Galaviz Garza 55 Mexico
M 60-69 3:26:43 Jose Trinidad Morales 61 Mexico
M 70+ 3:56:19 Pablo Escamilla Jimenez 71 Mexico
F 40-49 3:00:27 Melissandre Yolande Paserrat 42 Mexico
F 50-59 3:31:42 Lourdes Gomez Renteria 50 Mexico
F 60-69 4:56:50 Manuela Torres Marquez 62 Mexico
F 70+ 6:14:29 Emma Saldaña de Dominguez 70 Mexico
LALA Marathon

Copyright 2023