My BEST Runs Upcoming Races
Airtel Delhi Half Marathon

Sunday October 20th, 2019
New Delhi, India
Distance: Half Marathon · 10K · 5K · 3k, DHL Corporate Run, Police Cup

Ethiopia’s Birhanu Legese and Almaz Ayana took the honours at the Airtel Delhi Half Marathon, crossing the line in the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in 59:46 and 1:07:11 respectively to win, world and Olympic 10,000m champion Ayana was making her debut over the half marathon distance but hardly looked like a novice as she led home an Ethiopian clean sweep of the podium positions in the women’s race.

Like in the men’s race, the outcome was decided in the final kilometre as she pulled away from her rivals on the approach to the stadium.

Buoyed by the success of the opening edition of the Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon, Procam zeroed in on the capital city of India, New Delhi, and thus started the journey of the Delhi Half Marathon in 2005. Rio Olympics marathon champion and the fastest marathoner in the world, Eliud Kipchoge, chose to participate in and won the Airtel Delhi Half Marathon 2016. Daley Thompson, Jackie-Joyner Kersee, Sir Richard Hadlee, Alan Border and Cathy Freeman have been the event ambassadors of the world’s most prestigious IAAF Gold Label half-marathon.

The course record is fast. Guye Adola, from Ethiopia posted 59:06 in 2014. Best women's time is 1:06:54 posted by Mary Keitany of Kenya.

Your star rating and comments count.
Bucket List
Ran It
Airtel Delhi Half Marathon
Prize Money: $400,000

Race City Location Map - zoom in · zoom out · big map
displays approximate race location ·

Race Date: 10/21/2018 Distance: Half Marathon
Division Time Name Age Home
Male 59:18 Andamlak Belihu 20 ETH
2nd Male 59:22 Amdework Walelegh 26 ETH
3rd Male 59:48 Daniel Kipchumba 21 KEN
4th Male 59:50 Aron Kifle 20 ERI
Female 1:06:50 Tsehay Gemechu 25 ETH
2nd Female 1:06:55 Joyciline Jepkosgei 25 KEN
3rd Female 1:06:59 Zeineba Yimer 20 ETH
4th Female 1:07:15 Stacy Ndiwa 26 KEN
Division Time Name Age Home
M 40-49 1:15:36 ANUP BANIYA 41 INDIA
M 50-59 1:23:20 DINESH KUMAR 53 INDIA
M 70+ 1:45:35 AMAR CHAUHAN 70 INDIA
F 50-59 1:47:20 KRANTI SALVI 50 INDIA
F 60-69 2:01:22 SMITA PATIL 63 INDIA
Airtel Delhi Half Marathon

Copyright 2019