USA Team Announced for 2018 Trail World Championships

USATF Mountain, Ultra, Trail Council announced the U.S.A. Trail Team competing at the 2018 Trail World Championships May 12, in Penyagolosa/Castellon, Spain. The team will tackle the technical 85 kilometer (50 mile) point-to-point course which goes from sea level in the city of Castellón to Sant Joan de Penyagolosa mountain. Climbing to a maximum height of 1500 meters above sea level, the predominantly uphill course has 4900 meters of ascending and 3700 meters of descending. The U.S. women's team will be Danielle Filipek, Clare Gallagher, Sabrina Little, Kaytlyn Gerbin, Amy Leedham and Sarah Pizzo. The men’s team will be Chris Raulli, Olin Berger, Tim Freriks, Zach Miller, Mario Mendoza and Tim Tollefson. "The course looks stunning," says Kaytlyn Gerbin, "and challenging with a lot of ascent, which I’m looking forward too. I’m thrilled to toe the starting line alongside my USA teammates."

posted Monday March 19th
Trail Running