Kiplagat Wins $500,000 - World Marathon Majors

Abbott World Marathon Majors today awarded the Series X women’s title to 38-year-old Edna Kiplagat (KEN). "Edna’s outstanding victory in Boston in 2017 and her second place in Chicago in 2016 make her the winner of Series X." Kiplagat will receive $500,000 for topping the leaderboard with 41 points. Abbott World Marathon Majors is a series consisting of six of the largest and most renowned marathons in the world. The races take place in Tokyo, Boston, London, Berlin, Chicago and New York City.

posted Tuesday December 19th